Travel Photo Contest – Ronald Worobec

Ronald Worobec

©Ronald Worobec

It was a gloomy day in Paris to be out doing the ‘tourist thing’ but it was my only day and I had a local guide (thanks Stephanie) showing me around. She showed me places, like this, that I would have never found on my own. To be honest it was a corridor much like the many others throughout Europe but what made this shot special to me was the lone man who was portraying a gloomy mood to match the weather. The depth and symmetry also very much appealed to me. I was lucky as this happened by chance while my convenient (waterproof!) p&s was in my hand. I feel the post processing added to the mood as well.

5 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Ronald Worobec”

  1. This is a great shot! I agree with you.

  2. Awesome capture. I love the ambiance an mood you created.

  3. Viviane Says:

    Great shot! This is the moments where only click can sayed…

  4. Nice work Ron…the lone man really adds to the power of the image. Well done!

  5. Thanks! Luck was on my side as well when I snapped this.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 961 other followers

