The Daily Snap – October 3

┬ęDarwin Wiggett

While on the fall colours photo tour we went to lower Waterfall Lake to get images of the mountains reflected in the calm emerald waters. After taking a few obligatory grand landscapes with my dSLR, I noticed some bubbles along the water’s edge. Rather than take the time to set up a tripod and a macro lens on my dSLR, I just grabbed my Canon G11 and made some hand-held close-ups. Without the G11, I probably would not have bothered with this bubble abstract but having a point-n-shoot means I make a wider variety of images.

One Response to “The Daily Snap – October 3”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 961 other followers

