Weekly Photo – November 12

 

┬ęDarwin Wiggett - Polaroid SX-70 Camera

Years ago I picked up a Polaroid SX-70 camera and I had lots of fun with it until film for the SX-70 went extinct. Now with the Impossible Project, there is funky new film available for my old camera. Here is my first image shot with PX 100 Silver Shade film for the SX-70. I used the ‘dark slide’ from the film pack to shade the developing print and the words from the dark slide imprinted on the photo – a very cool surprise! If you want to pick up an SX-70 or Impossible film check out the Camera Store in Calgary.

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo – November 12”

  1. Awesome shot Darwin! I love the feel of this and how the words imprinted in the photo!

  2. That always was a fun camera, got one collecting dust on a shelf somewhere.

  3. Love the feel of this one Darwin! Looks like something that should be hanging in a gallery. Funny, we nit pick the quality of our lenses and sensors and spend thousands of dollars to make “perfect” images… yet our ridiculously expensive gear never seem to give us images that communicate mood like this shot does! Love it!

    Wayne

  4. Wow, that is one very cool shot, love it :)

  5. Polaroid seems to be big in the galleries right now too. That is an excellent photograph, in my opinion, for some of the reasons already stated above.

  6. [...] I could not even get film for the camera! Occasionally Sex-y will feel better and go out with me to make a photo but I think I may have to put her down [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 958 other followers

