Inspirations – Dirk Delbaere

© Dirk Delbaere

My two kids play basketball each weekend. I love to make action shots of those moments but sometimes in the rather uninspiring places, I see great images. Then I feel I must have them and let the kids play while I am concentrating on places like this building.

As I am studying Fine Art photography at the Academy of Ghent in Belgium, this is the kind of exercise for me to learn to see interesting things in boring (for a photographer) places.

When I saw this place, I waited till the end of the match so I would have the empty room to myself.

I did no processing but a little crop. ~Dirk Delbaere

2 Responses to “Inspirations – Dirk Delbaere”

  1. I love that wall, each section looks like a photograph. Cool shot, Dirk! :)

  2. Very interesting! Looks like a Mondrian painting.

    Guy

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 959 other followers

