Film Friday – August 18, 2011 – One Roll of Film, Six Photos

Last week I took Linny, the Linhof 6×12 medium format film camera out for a morning shoot. I put a roll of 120 Fuji NPS 160 ISO film in the camera and was determined to shoot the entire roll of film that morning. But one roll of 120 in a 6×12 camera gives you only six shots! So I needed to be really selective about what I shot if I wanted each shot to be useable. Below are the six photos I came up with that morning. Click on any photo to see a larger version.

And for those of you that missed last week’s Film Friday, check out what Samantha did with the Fuji 645 Pro camera on a stroll in around Mitford Ponds in Cochrane.

©Darwin Wiggett

©Darwin Wiggett

©Darwin Wiggett

©Darwin Wiggett

©Darwin Wiggett

©Darwin Wiggett

10 Responses to “Film Friday – August 18, 2011 – One Roll of Film, Six Photos”

  1. Very nice work there Darwin

  2. amazing series of pictures! i love the colors and atmosphere!

  3. A great set, I really like them all. I enjoy seeing the panoramic formats, especially changing it up with the vertical framing on the last one.

  4. WOW! These are all wonderful. All my dabbling with film has never resulted in a roll like this.

    Must … not … shop … for … 6×12 … camera …

  5. I wish I could shoot film. I could never afford or had the patients for it though.
    I am jealous :) Nice warm morning colors colors :) The first and last is my favorite :)

  6. Very beautiful images!

  7. Wordless, only sigh came out from my mouth. Just I have been looking at all 6 images about for 10min, really, I am so moved because of many dramas in these images?

    One thing I noticed the images look to have more subtle gradation, like clouds in the last photo. It is “creamy”. I am wondering if this is because of negative film or the large format lenses.

  8. Hi Darwin. Great images. I have a question related to Hiro’s: did you use a ND filter with the first image (NMP12392)? The clouds are a bit soft although grass along the road is perfectly still.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 960 other followers

