The Daily Snap – Feb 2

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

I took this photo of a shop window reflection in Canmore over the weekend. I like the image and I got what I wanted but I thought something was lacking, texture maybe? So I shot another frame of a close-up of the pavement on the street and then back home I added the texture of the pavement onto the image of the store window and got the result above.

6 Responses to “The Daily Snap – Feb 2”

  1. Interesting idea and results. Good vision on your part.

  2. John Arnold Says:

    Darwin,

    I really like the effect provided by the texture. Having not seen the pre-blended image, I don’t know what the shot looked like originally. But it looks like that in addition to adding an interesting pattern, that the texture also had the effect of creating a somewhat de-saturated effect which I think adds to the painterly feel of the image. I really like the way that the blend took the image to another level!

  3. The added texture definitely works! I’d like to see this bigger to better appreciate the details and texture.🙂

Leave a Reply

