The Canadian Landscape Contest – Jay Guilmette

Jay Guilmette

©Jay Guilmette

 

I took this picture while camping in Kananaskis Country with my girlfriend. We were lucky enough to get a campsite that backed on to Lower Kananaskis Lake, which provided a wonderful view of the Opal mountain range. It was the most enjoyable photo opportunity of the year for me because I had a cold beer in my had, my girlfriend by my side and an amazing landscape in front of me.

One Response to “The Canadian Landscape Contest – Jay Guilmette”

  1. Beautiful. I studied in Alberta, had to leave to Ottawa for work, but each day I dream of coming back to this beautiful land, I miss so much. Your photo makes me want to jump on a plane tonight. Someday I will. Thanks for sharing. Great composition and you got my heart pounding.

Leave a Reply

