The Daily Snap – Feb 4

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

Driving along a country road, I spotted these horses so I stopped to make a snapshot. I liked the horse in the background but wanted to push the composition to the edges of the fame so I moved the vehicle ever so slightly to get the far horse into the corner of the frame. I also used fill flash to lit up the falling snow in front of the foreground horse.

4 Responses to “The Daily Snap – Feb 4”

  1. John Arnold Says:

    Another great photo Darwin! The horse in the back corner definitely completes the composition. I also like the horizontal separation between the snow on the ground in the foreground and that in the background. It kind of gives the horse in the back his own space.

  2. I really like this photo a lot. I like how you composed this photograph by layering negative and positive space between the two horses. It really brings you into the photograph…beautiful.

  3. I like it. This image works really well as a monochrome. Lighting up the falling snow was a great idea and I think it added another nice element to the image. Good on you for thinking of doing that because I know I wouldn’t have thought of that.

  4. Stunning shot! Your composition, tone and lighting are spot-on. Well done!

Leave a Reply

