The Daily Snap – Feb 5

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G9

This image was taken in October with my Canon G9 and a Singh-Ray Gold-n-Blue filter. I like the way the filter added a gun-metal blue to the water to contrast with the yellow Aspen leaf.

6 Responses to “The Daily Snap – Feb 5”

  1. The blue water contrasts very nicely with that leaf and I like the simple composition…
    I have a real love/hate relationship with the blue&yellow polarizer. I like the effect in most of the shots I see from other photographers but rarely do I like the shots I take with this filter. I don’t know why that is. Maybe I’m over saturating the colours or I’m using the filter in suboptimal conditions.

  2. Hey d, is it possible to achieve the same effect in LR or PS?

  3. Funny, without the leaf, the shot would still be lovely. But, with the leaf, it is fantastic!🙂

Leave a Reply

