The Daily Snap – Feb 17

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

 

On my photo tours I shoot with my ‘serious’ camera most of the time but sometimes I see a little ‘intimate’ scene that deserves a capture with the G11. I am sucked in by the big grand scenic with dramatic light on the mountains and ice patterns in the foreground but often quiet little abstracts are just as interesting to me and for those scenes I have the G11 to quickly snap a photo between shooting the big landscape with my dSLR.

2 Responses to “The Daily Snap – Feb 17”

  1. I love the fact that you support and promote the use of a powerful point and shoot like the G-series for this kind of thing. To many times I think people are either to insecure or to judgmental to benefit from these cameras. I have gone on shoots with people and purposely left the big guns behind to show just how creative one can be with a P and S. I have even used mine for a studio shoot because I wanted something small and less intimidating for the subject. For a short time last year I was between DSLRs and used a G10 exclusively it was eye opening. Keep it coming!
    Jeff

  2. I can see why you would want to capture these scene. It’s perfect art.

Leave a Reply

