The Daily Snap – Feb 24

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

 

These bizarre icicles were formed at the base of a Panther Falls in Banff National Park. We could crawl behind the falls and be transformed into a world of magical sculptures. For this shot I shoved my G11 into a small gap and used the tilt-swivel screen to compose the shot. I could not make this photo with my dSLR. 

2 Responses to “The Daily Snap – Feb 24”

  1. That is a really neat shot. I remember going there in September and it was beautiful. Looking at these photos, looks like a great place to hike to in the winter time too.

  2. Magnificent and unique. I love the subtlety of pastel colors. Great composition too.

Leave a Reply

