The Canadian Landscape Contest – Anil Sud

Anil Sud

©Anil Sud

 

As I was travelling through Ontario with a fellow photographer who was shooting for his latest book project, I had a day to kill during a stopover in Sudbury. Since he would be busy with business, I ventured off to Bell Park and spent the better part of the day working on my visual skills. After sunset, I packed my gear and began heading back to the parking lot when I came upon this magnificient tree barely discernible in the fading light. The following morning, we were to leave the city well before dawn in order to arrive at a certain locale that was hopefully going to yield the cover shot for his upcoming book. I decided to take a gamble and follow my instinct instead, going back to the solitary tree that I had just passed a few hours earlier. As luck would have it, I was rewarded with a glorious sunrise and used the silhouette to frame the island shrouded in fog. More than a handful of the early morning risers walking along the waterfront stopped to tell me that they had not seen such a beautiful sunrise in years!

2 Responses to “The Canadian Landscape Contest – Anil Sud”

  1. Hi Anil,

    I love this photograph. How great that you were able to see such a beautiful sunrise. I liked how you captured the silhouette of the tree and how it frames the sunrise, really beautiful.

Leave a Reply

