The Daily Snap – March 5

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

Some people might think I am a bit strange (well, OK, alot of people think that… but I digress). Often when I am in the mountains surrounded by amazing scenery, you’ll find me not making classic landscape photos but rather I’ll be playing with my point-n-shoot taking detail shots of rusted guard rails (above), or trash or gravel in a mud puddle. I love to find beauty in the obscure and the overlooked, it keeps my eye trained ‘to see’ and it’s a fun challenge.

5 Responses to “The Daily Snap – March 5”

  1. One of the true joys of life is finding the obscure that others pass by and turning it into something special. You do a wonderful job of that Darwin. Keep up the great work you strange fellow😉

    Brad

  2. Great eye. Looks like a shot of some part of the earth taken from space.

  3. I really like this shot and I think it’s great that you look for different things because it does bring our attention to those things that we might over look everday.

    Cheers
    Consuelo

  4. Darwin, I don’t think you are strange at all. In fact, if we were out on a photo trek together, I’d be right there, laying on the ground, getting as close to that mud puddle as possible.🙂

    I agree with Tom and thought the very same thing….looks like a continent shot from space. So cool!

  5. Strange? Then we must be related. We photographers do see the world with different eyes and therefore the mundane and obscure.

Leave a Reply

