Weekly Photo – March 5

©Darwin Wiggett - The Glory Hole

Last week during the Winter Magic Photo Tour (week 2) we were lucky enough to get a decent sunrise at The Glory Hole in Jasper National Park. The Glory Hole was named by famed Canadian photographer Daryl Benson because this little spring often gets amazing light even if the rest of the park is cloudy. This day started off overcast so we zoomed out to the Glory Hole to see if a sunrise would materialize–it did and this is what we got. I shot this with my 17mm TS-e lens and shifted the lens up and then down to make a square image.

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo – March 5”

  1. aswirly Says:

    Beautiful. I love how those sunrise clouds seem to be radiating from the center of the image.

  2. Ahh the Glory Hole!😉
    I’m leaving for your neighborhood in a few minutes. I’ll be in Calgary tonight and hope to maybe checkout Spillway in the morning. If the family don’t outvote me I hope to get the chance to make it back out to Mount Kidd or somewhere in K Country for sunset.
    Glad to hear the workshops went well!
    Pete

  3. Gail McMartin Says:

    I cannot get the photos you have posted. When I signed up for this I did not realize I would be getting 5-10 e-mails a day.Is this normal.?

    • I post at least once a day, sometimes two, max three, so you should never get more than three notifications in a day. I am not sure why you are not getting the photos. You can always unsubscribe to the blog if you feel you are getting too much stuff. Darwin

  4. Looks like one of your classics Darwin. Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

