The Daily Snap – March 12

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

I do more than just intimate landscape and macro shots with the G11. I also do grand scenics. To get this reflection of mountains in thin sheen of water on the ice I placed the camera directly on the ice for the lowest view possible. I used the tilt-swivel screen on the G11 faced upwards so I could see the composition. I also used a polarizer and a two-stop grad filter over the sky and mountains to even out the exposure.

5 Responses to “The Daily Snap – March 12”

  1. Are those filters attached to the lens some how or do you hold them in front of the lens? Thanks!

  2. Wow! Your shots are always so gorgeous and what a landscape you have to take pictures of. I haven’t found a lot around the area where I live in Ontario. I guess it’s time for another trip to Banff and Jasper.

  3. Hi Darwin

    How does the filter holder let you use your poarizer? Does that filter slip in the front part of the holder so that you can still rotate the polarizer?

    I’m lookong into finally getting filters for my two Canon lenses.

    Thanks,
    sue

    • the polarizer screws onto the front of lens adapter and the filter holder slides over the lens adapter so you can use grads over the polarizer, the link above explains it all.

      d

Leave a Reply

