Weekly Photo – March 12

©Darwin Wiggett

Earlier this year Wayne Simpson and I went out to photograph scenes around Cochrane, Alberta. We were lucky to get some fog for moody photos. This scene I shot with my 17mm tilt-shift lens, with the lens shifted to keep the perspective of the tree corrected. The more I use the 17mm, the more I love it. Speaking of Wayne, he has an amazing shot in the latest edition (Spring/Summer 2010) of Outdoor Photography Canada. Check it out if you can.

One Response to “Weekly Photo – March 12”

  1. Darwin,
    I had a great time on our outing! I always find it so interesting how two photographers can come up with such different shots while practically standing next to each other. This shot translates the mood of the morning very well!

    I wish you never showed me that lens!

Leave a Reply

