The Canadian Landscape Contest – Jeff Lewis

Jeff Lewis

©Jeff Lewis

This photo was taken at Medicine Lake, Jasper National Park, earlier this week. I’ve been to this lake numerous times, and have never had “great” sunrise light. It seemed that it would be one of those locations that just might not work out at that time of day. Until this past week, when I was proven quite wrong! On Wednesday I got up quite early and headed to the lake in hope of a nice sunrise, the drive took a bit longer, due to some recent snowfall, so I arrived just as the sun was starting to rise. I found a spot I liked along the stream quite quickly and started shooting instantly. Within a few frames I knew I had at least a few “keeper” shots. The light only lasted a few minutes before it started to fade, but I finally got what I’ve been waiting for at Medicine Lake

2 Responses to “The Canadian Landscape Contest – Jeff Lewis”

  1. Hi Jeff. I’m a fan of Medicine Lake too. Some lovely colours in this one. Glad your perserverence paid off🙂

  2. What a funny name for a lake. Seems like lakes often have funny names…But I digress. Such a beautiful image. What a lovely sunrise you captured here. Nice work!🙂

Leave a Reply

