The Weekly Photo – March 19

©Darwin Wiggett

The great ice on Abraham Lake is now gone. This year the window of opportunity for fabulous icescapes was shorter than usual do to the unseasonable weather. At the end of February I captured this composition just as the ice was fogging up and getting ‘punky’.  I really like this photo because I think the foreground ice bubbles look like a giant paw print. I used my Canon EOS-1ds Mark II, a 24mm TS-E lens, a Singh-Ray Gold-n-Blue Polarizer and a Singh-Ray 2-stop hard-edge grad over the sky and mountain to capture this scene in-camera.

One Response to “The Weekly Photo – March 19”

  1. Wish I would have had a chance to get an ice shot this year. It’s always amazing how you spot those details, I would have walked right by. Another great Abraham shot.

Leave a Reply

