The Canadian Landscape Contest – Ronald Worobec

Ronald Worobec

©Ronald Worobec

 

I was lucky enough to have a calm warm evening with variable clouds for the only night I would be camping at Coronet Creek in Jasper National Park. This image suits the mood perfectly, as it evokes an inviting feel. This was my first time that far down Maligne Lake and I would love to go again. The fishing wasn’t the best that day but the beauty and company made up for it. After setting up camp I walked around the area and knew immediately that the dock was going to make for a great subject. My old dirty Canon G7 was all I had and it preformed well for what it is.

Leave a Reply

