The Daily Snap – April 1

Darwin with his new Nikon gear

You can see by my Cheshire grin just how happy I am with my new Nikon gear. Yes, I have jumped ship from Canon to Nikon (except for the G11 which I will keep for Daily Snaps). This snap was done by Samantha with my G11 – she is good at capturing my true ‘essence’.

Happy April Fools!

18 Responses to “The Daily Snap – April 1”

  1. Michael Says:

    Handsome devil! So what convinced you to make the change to Nikon?

  2. Michael Says:

    Oh, right … it’s April Fools Day! Got me … good one!

  3. Sammy Deeb Says:

    Cool now you have share with us your arsenal of lenses your getting for your d300.

  4. Ha! Priceless expression. You will LOVE the D300!! I know I do!🙂

  5. jackvjohnson Says:

    Great shot, Darwin! And thanks again for just giving me all your Canon gear – that was most generous of you!

    – Jack
    01 April 2010

  6. Love my D300! Can’t wait to see what fabulous stuff you get from yours.

  7. Roger Casement Says:

    I’m sure this has nothing to do with the fact that the date is April 1st…😉
    Your secret is safe with me Darwin.

  8. Happy April 1 to you Darwin!

  9. kurtbudliger Says:

    Oh my, my world has just been turned upside down. This is almost as bad as when found out the Easter Bunny was my mom😦

    http://www.vermontphotographer.wordpress.com

  10. jackvjohnson Says:

    Kurt, your mom is the Easter Bunny?!?! How awesome is that?! I love my mom, and she’s pretty cool, but she’s no Easter Bunny…
    :^D

    – Jack
    01 April 2010

  11. kurtbudliger Says:

    Lol Jack! I think we’ve been snookered by the big D. I just realized it’s April fools day🙂

    http://www.vermontphotographer.wordpress.com

  12. jackvjohnson Says:

    What are you saying? You mean Darwin isn’t really going to give me all his Canon gear?!? Darwin, say it isn’t so!

    ;^D

    – Jack
    01 April 2010

  13. Your expression is priceless Darwin! That’s for the smile.🙂
    Happy April 1 to you too!

  14. It’s about time! You might as well throw every shot away that you have made with your canon dslr equipment, I meen none of them can be any good made with sub-par stuff! Well maybe one of them is OK, you can keep one😉

  15. xinapray Says:

    You’re so happy that your head is smoking?
    My address is _____. Please send Canon TS lens. Thank you.

    -Ray

  16. A switch from Canon to Nikon — say it isn’t so! I’m in the, ‘This must be an April Fool’s joke’ camp. What else could explain it? Seriously, gear is secondary, artistic vision is everything. You have it, and encourage it among others who turn here for inspiration. Thanks for doing that. And thanks for moments of lighth-hearted levity. Nikon? Gotta be kidding.

  17. Darwin…how many beers have you had?

  18. You may want to let Fake Chuck know you’re switching as well. Wait until you get to use Nikon NX. That was also brought out 04..01 many years ago.

Leave a Reply

