The Daily Snap – April 20

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

Here is one from Burlington Ontario along the waterfront. I used the built in ND filter on the G11 to make a longer exposure where I wiggled the camera up and down to do a painterly type rendition.

14 Responses to “The Daily Snap – April 20”

  1. Oh, very cool effect. Well done.

  2. This is a really cool effect

  3. Very beautiful, I like that effect.

  4. I was at the workshop in Burlington and I am trying to figure out where this shot was taken🙂
    Excellent effect !

  5. Fun! I did something very similar with my G9 earlier this month in response to a Daily Shoot challenge, http://www.flickr.com/photos/dibytes/4503069747/ .

  6. I feel like I’m on a bicycle, riding at a great rate of speed. Very cool.

  7. I’ve yet to try this technique of painting with the camera. I need to!🙂

  8. Karen Punnett Says:

    I was at the workshop on Saturday also. Just wanted to thank you for the lessons on live view focus and the histogram… I am working on both. Karen

  9. Oh, man! What has Darwin done to our cherry trees?? Well, all can be forgiven considering the wonderful seminar he did for the Latow Photographers Guild (just up the road from the cherry trees) this past Saturday, not to mention the two outings Darwin led for small groups on Sunday. Thanks, Darwin! You are not only a great photographer but a pleasure to work with as our 31st annual guest speaker.

    If this sounds like an endorsement: it is!

    Tom Stephens
    Coordinator, 2010 Seminar
    Latow Photographers Guild, Burlington, ON (www.latow.com)

  10. Very cool! It looks like a Monet of sorts🙂

  11. Really great shot Darwin! I love it.

  12. This is completely working for me!

Leave a Reply

