The Ultimate Camera Bag

I have been searching for years for a camera bag that can carry every piece of gear I own – I finally found it! Here it is the “Ultimate Gianticus Mega Hauler” by the Big Camera Bag Company. I am one happy photographer. Big bags rule!

Darwin's New Camera Bag

22 Responses to “The Ultimate Camera Bag”

  1. I laughed pretty hard when I saw this photo at the SNAP Seminar this past weekend. My camera bag is not nearly as big, so I guess I’ve got a little way to go before I’m a “Real” Pro Photographer! lol…

    JL

  2. LOL! The quick-release buckles are the size of your hand! Nice PS work, looks real. So, does it use Velcro to stick to your knit cap? =-)

  3. I guess you need a bag that big to hold all of your granola bars, eh Darwin?πŸ˜‰

  4. Heidi Ferguson Says:

    And that would weigh how much?

  5. Wow. If that’s your bag, I’d hate to see your tripod!πŸ™‚

    Cheers,

    Jeff

  6. Yeah, I’m with Tom — that’s not camera gear in there, it’s food!πŸ™‚

  7. I’ve seen biggerπŸ˜‰

    Sorry, I couldn’t resist. ha, that truly is one giganticly awesome bag!!

  8. OK… where’s the printer compartment?

  9. What is it you can tell by the size of someone’s camera bag?

  10. Bill Pelzmann Says:

    That’s a good one, Darwin.
    It should make chiropractors very happy.πŸ™‚

  11. Joseph Lanza Says:

    Unfortunately, even though this photo is a PS trick, a really large backpack (6100 – 6800 cubic inches) is required if a person is going to hike into the high mountains to shoot in the late Fall, Winter or early Spring. Besides carrying all of the photo gear, it is necessary to carry all of your winter hiking gear, a sleeping bag, a tent, snowshoes, crampons, an ice ax, a stove and fuel (for melting snow), and some food. Getting stranded in the high country in the cold weather without the proper gear usually means you will not survive the ordeal. I have (unsuccessfully) contacted several camera bag and backpacking companies trying to get one of them to design and market an appropriate set of backpacks for photographers to address theses issues. Presently I use my Gregory backpack (6100 cubic inches) in all seasons to carry my photo equipment and my survival gear if I am hiking into the mountains to shoot those out of the way places.

  12. Bob Duff Says:

    Too funny. I’m guessing this pack would hold the 2-4 of beer plus pizza and a couple of granola bars. You might still be able to squeeze in that G11 of yours. LOL . I can see why you’re so happy.

  13. I need to get me one of those. . .it’s amazing how much camera stuff you can accumulate over the years. Glad to see that someone finally had us in mind when they created a new camera bag! Gotta luv it. ;o)

    sue

  14. mike babiak Says:

    I reccomend two llamas , a Sherpa and the next larger model if you decide to upgrade.

    Cheers
    Mike B

  15. kurtbudliger Says:

    You know what they say, “It’s not the size of your bag that counts, it’s how you….”

    http://www.vermontphotographer.wordpress.com

  16. yardstick Says:

    We all know what they say about guys with big camera bags. However, I digress.

  17. […] The Ultimate Camera Bag Β« naturalist Wiggett Share and Enjoy: […]

  18. So, that holds the 17, 24, and 90 mm TS, a 70-200mm zoom, a 300 prime, a couple bodies, the G11, and the more than necessary 2-4. It looks like a backup 2-4 can also be stuffed in there for those long days of shooting….finally, a bag that allows all the tools of the trade.

  19. Darwin, that pack is big enough to carry your equipment and everyone else. If you can hike with a pack like that at high elevations, I take my hat off to you.

  20. Most people don’t consider a keg as part of their field gear.

  21. […] The Ultimate Camera Bag Β« Darwin Wiggett […]

  22. thank you for best infomation

Leave a Reply

