The Daily Snap – May 6

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

So what do I shoot when I go the mountains – while signs of course! I am loving the little flash on the G11 to pop some light into backlit subjects. I find that using about -1 stop of exposure compensation on the falsh gives just the right amount of fill light for near subjects. So if you see some tool-head with his camera photographing signs in the Rockies, you’ll know who it is! Say hi as you drive by.

4 Responses to “The Daily Snap – May 6”

  1. Very cool – love the difference in the colors!! Nicely done🙂

  2. I like how you framed this one up. You definitely inspire me to look beyond the normal……’think outside the box’ if you will.

  3. I love your daily snap. I have been doing it (Project 365) since Jan 1 2010 mostly with my G10 and love the new things that I see every day. It does force you to look around you and think outside the traditional box, like finding a stop sign in the mountains and making it a work of art. One of my favorites this year has just been a bowl of taco chips. Not Ansel Adams, but my treasured daily photo. Well done!

  4. lol, I definitely will as we do go there often and I like how you photograph your signs. It looks neat the way you pick the right spot to compose the shot.

Leave a Reply

