The Daily Snap – May 31

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

This is another shot from the Edson Camera Club outing. I put the building at a bit of an angle to help make it look a little more ‘unstable’. It was an overcast sky so I went with a tight crop of just the bottom of the old building.

3 Responses to “The Daily Snap – May 31”

  1. Wow beautiful! The contrast is outSTANDING. Love it!

    http://www.denwrites.com

  2. Interesting composition. I like photographs such as this where the viewer does not see the whole building or other subject. Interesting choice to lean the building. I’m not entirely sure, but I think it works. Reminds me of some of the buildings at Bodie State Historic Park in California. Some of them are leaning significantly without any help from the photographer. Your photograph does work, I believe, because people can tell it is angled on purpose. You are not tricking the viewer and the integrity is maintained, in my opinion.

  3. I love your choice of composition, Darwin! Great shot!

Leave a Reply

