The Daily Snap – June 5

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

This image was taken at the same time and place as yesterday’s snap. Here I found an old milk can exposed on the shore on the river due to really low water levels. I am fascinated by the juxtaposition of discarded human relics in the natural landscape and whenever I see a subject like this I just have to make a photo. I used the built in ND filter in the G11 to make the water flow look more ‘milky’ with a 1/2 second exposure.

6 Responses to “The Daily Snap – June 5”

  1. Darwin, did you use a warming polarizer for this shot? The warm tone is just so lovely.

  2. Susan Bowen Says:

    I’m curious to see/know what tripod you are using with the G11. I imagine this tiny camera on a large pro tripod. Could you post a shot of the set-up for a shot like this? Just curious. Thanks.
    Nice shot by the way.

    • Mostly I handhold the G11 or use whatever tripod I have with me with my ‘regular’ camera. Yes it does look tiny when the G11 is on my mega tripod!

      Darwin

  3. Susan Bowen Says:

    Handheld at 1/2 sec?? You have steadier hands than I do. I thought you must have used a tripod for this shot – everything looks so sharp.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

