Travel Photo Contest – Matt Graham

©Matt Graham

Matt Graham

Having never been to Pittsburgh PA, I had the impressions that this city would be the dirty, sooty, nasty steel city that nearly everyone thinks it is. I was recently transferred from the Rocky Mountain backdrops of Calgary to the lush green country of Southwest Pennsylvania. On a trip downtown, I sent my wife to the spa while I ventured through downtown Pittsburgh with tripod and dSLR in hand to take some photos. It was a grey day, but this alleyway really impressed me. First off it was clean! Where is the garbage?!? Secondly, I loved the brick patterns on the walls. I took 3 bracketed exposures and blended with Exposure Fusion in Photomatix.

Leave a Reply

