The Daily Snap – June 13

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

I made this one at Horseshoe Lake during the Spring Rockies Photo Tour. I used the Canon G11, a Singh-Ray LB warming polarizer and three exposures (meter, +1, -1) and merged the three exposures using “Exposure Fusion” in Photomatix.

5 Responses to “The Daily Snap – June 13”

  1. Hello Darwin,

    I remember first time entering your image gallery and blog and being amazed by the quality of your work, imagination and way of living. You are a continuous inspiration!

    Looking how often you use photomatix and different exposure blending techniques, as well as other effects, I was wondering if you’d be willing to write an article with some of your most favorite plug-ins and programs you use in your workflow.

    PS. Your articles on filters is really great, this is how I’ve stumbled upon your website in the first place!

    All the best,
    Florin

  2. I really love the composition and the beautiful colors!

  3. Stephane Says:

    I second what Florin says. Beautifull shot. I like how you use your G11 all the time to create amazing shots. I currently own an S90 but am thinking of trading to the G11 for the swivel screen and hot shoe for off camera flash.

  4. Love the arrangement. Works really well to my eyes.

  5. Darwin, you are a well known photographer, but it must be really funny when people who don’t know who you are, see you with the G11. They may think you are an amateur, but little do they know, you are the famous master, Darwin Wiggett!

Leave a Reply

