Travel Photo Contest – Chris Jones

Chris Jones

©Chris Jones

This photo was taken in Chicago of the John Hancock Tower whilst I was travelling around America on a 4 week road trip with some friends. It probably seems as about as far away as you can get from the idea of travel photography, but to me it represents a lot about what I saw in the cities. Skyscrapers. To me, away from the grand landscape vistas of America, its the cities that catch my imagination with buildings that when you look up, seem to go as high as the eye can see and that is what this picture feels like to me.

3 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Chris Jones”

  1. Stephane Says:

    I like the lines in this picture, really leads you into the image. Nicely done

  2. Great perspective, I love the reflection in the windows.

  3. aswirly Says:

    Great comp and I’m loving the lines

Leave a Reply

