The Daily Snap – June 18

©Darwin Wiggett

Every time I go to Sunwapta Falls in Jasper National Park, I have every intention of trying to make a pleasing photograph of the waterfalls. But I have yet to succeed! For some reason Sunwapta Falls does not inspire me but the forest and the pathways around the falls always seem to grab my attention. This time was no exception. I ended up playing in the forest with my G11 and ignoring the waterfalls. Maybe one day I will actually photograph Sunwapta Falls!

One Response to “The Daily Snap – June 18”

  1. Darwin, I have had the same problem with certain locations. Sometimes, it’s really hard to get good composition or find just the right spot to set up. Someday, the waterfall will surprise you with something good. This looks like a nice forest to hike. Is this the natural color of the trees or was there a forest fire?

Leave a Reply

