Travel Photo Contest – Connie Miller

Connie Miller

©Connie Miller

Over the long weekend in May, my family and I travelled to Leamington, Ontario and Point Pelee National Park for a weekend escape. Sunday morning I snuck out early and was first at the park gate when they opened at 6 am. It was my lucky morning as a heavy fog blanketed the park and water and I was just really pleased to be able to capture the peace, stillness and beauty of this national park. A week or so later, this area including Point Pelee National Park, was hit by a devastating tornado which caused massive damage to century old trees, homes and more (thankfully there were not injuries).

8 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Connie Miller”

  1. Stephane Says:

    Very eerie. I like it.

  2. Thanks very much Stephane – I love the moodiness and solitude of this too. It was a great morning for photography.

  3. Kirsty Dougherty Says:

    Connie! this is beautiful . so evocative .. congratulations.

  4. Thanks Kirsty – that’s great to hear!

  5. Mystical, lovely, ethereal…I can *feel* the stillness. A place so calming you can hear your heart beat. What a gorgeous capture!

  6. aswirly Says:

    Wonderfully mysterious.

  7. Thanks a bunch. It means a lot to me to get feedback from such great photographers (I checked out your blog and site – wow!).

Leave a Reply

