Travel Photo Contest – Wayne Simpson

Wayne Simpson

©Wayne Simpson

Last fall I spent about 10 days in Killarney Provincial Park (Northern Ontario). The idea was to spend the 10 days making photographs, but I spent about 9.5 days in the rain! One evening the rain let up for a while so I took the canoe out to attempt some sunset photos – if there was a sunset. All of those days in the rain were suddenly worth it when the clouds turned pink and a rainbow formed in the distance! The world seemed to stand still for those few moments and I still get chills when I think about it. For me, this photo is classically Canadian.

7 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Wayne Simpson”

  1. Stephane Says:

    This photograph is definetly worth 10 days in the rain. Well done!

  2. And it is truly gorgeous . . . . .well done!!!

  3. Great sense of place – definitely Canadian. A beautiful image Wayne.

  4. Beautiful shot, I love those colors.

  5. Definitely a classic Canadian photo Wayne. I love the mood and colours in this shot. Well worth the 10 day soaking🙂

  6. Absolutely gorgeous!

  7. aswirly Says:

    Wow, what a beautiful scene. I want to climb into that canoe and go for a peaceful ride. This is just perfect.

Leave a Reply

