The Daily Snap – June 24

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

During the first day of Extreme Saskatchewan we had sideways rain. One of the assignments was to photograph stuff around town or photograph your motel room. I started off in the motel parking lot shooting puddles coloured by spilled gas. I would quickly line up a composition under the shelter of my rain coat hoping not to drench the G11. I like the arching rainbow-like patterns in this composition– a short time later the driving rain forced me back to the motel to make some images from my room (those photos will follow in future Daily Snaps).

One Response to “The Daily Snap – June 24”

  1. Effective, striking image. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

