Travel Photo Contest – Brendon Doran

Brendon Doran

©Brendon Doran

This shot was taken on the island of Zanzibar in the city Stone Town. I was taking photos of the door to this building when one of the occupants came outside. Seeing me taking a photo he asked if I wanted to have the door open or closed and once I was done he then invited me to have a look inside. I only had a few minutes downstairs before I had to head off on a tour, the children coming down to see what was going on and then heading back upstairs. I had time to take two photos of the children as they played around and then left. This photo is my favourite from Zanzibar, a moment I couldn’t have planned and remember fondly

Leave a Reply

