Travel Photo Contest – Mark Busuttil

Mark Busuttil

©Mark Busuttil

My last over seas trip was in Bali and my partner and I took a forest/ farm hike through an area called Ubud known for its artistic people. Along a stream near a rice patty we come across this farmer just relaxing having a cigarette he was so friendly and offered my partner and I a split coconut each to drink and eat. Believe me it was good as the temp was 37c with 80% humidity! I have to say the people there are so friendly even though they are very poor and just live off the land. They make you feel like one of the family. Photo was taken with a Sony a100 f/5.6 exp 1/60s

2 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Mark Busuttil”

  1. Really nice portrait. Such honesty in that man’s face. No inhibitions. Sounds like you had a wonderful experience!

  2. realy nice picture, you’ve got the moment

Leave a Reply

