2010 Spring Photo Tour Results

For those interested in the photos participants took during my Canadian Rockies Spring Photo Tour this May and June just click this link.  If you are interested in coming with me next spring, May 30 to June 4, 2011, then I suggest you book soon as this tour sells out quickly. This will be my last spring tour in the Canadian Rockies so here is your last chance to come with me for great spring scenery and wildlife. For more information about the tour please click here and to see photos from previous spring tours check out my Spring Rockies Photo Gallery.

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon EOS-1ds Mark III, Canon 300mm lens

©Canon EOS-1ds Mark III, 24mm TS-E lens, Singh-Ray Gold-n-Blue polarizer

8 Responses to “2010 Spring Photo Tour Results”

  1. I love the photography! I’ll be back often as you post new shots.

  2. LOVE the bear shot! Your students took some amazing images as well. That must make you an excellent teacher!🙂

  3. Beautiful shots, really like the bear shot and the blue tones of the falls, makes it look magical.

  4. That black bear shot is great. You should do more wildlife shots.

  5. Stephane Hachey Says:

    That bear photograph is really impressive. How close did you get? And the big question is why is next year your last spring tour? Especially since they seem to book so fast.

    • The bear is in the ditch and I am in a car beside the ditch. I am close but safe.

      In the last few years I have done too many tours and have had little time to shoot on my own. I am reducing the number of tours to a select few. I want spring open to go shoot stuff I want without the responsibility of leading a tour.

      d

      • Stephane Hachey Says:

        Makes perfect sense. I guess I need to book myself on a tour then. I’m thinking about the winter one in March, I love the mountains in the winter, actually just got married in Jasper last december and it was beautiful.

  6. LOVE YOUR WORK AMAZING

Leave a Reply

