Travel Photo Contest – Jane Chesebrough

Jane Chesebrough

©Jane Chesebrough

I took this shot with my point and shoot KodakC813 when I went south of Jasper in Jasper National Park and take highway 93A to the road to Mount Edith Cavell. I changed the brightness and added a little more saturation with my old Jasc Paint Shop Pro. It is a 6 km hike to the Meadows and about the only time you can get up to the Meadows is August when the flowers are in bloom and the snow is gone. I enjoyed the hike even though I was out of shape and definitely want to go back this year.

One Response to “Travel Photo Contest – Jane Chesebrough”

  1. very nice, shows you don’t always need a lot of fancy equipment to make a beautiful photograph when you have an eye for composition

Leave a Reply

