Travel Photo Contest – Richard Fenster

Richard Fenster

©Richard Fenster

This is a photo of Niagara Falls taken around sunset a few weeks ago (June 21st) on a family vacation. The image is composite of two photos taken with a Canon 40D with a Canon 17-40 F4 lens mounted on a tripod while my two kids dangled from my arms and my wife kept reminding me how late it was and that the kids needed to get to bed. The images were stitched using the Photomerge feature in Photoshop CS 5 (gotta love free trial versions) then brought into Lightroom to adjust colour, contrast, cropping etc.

I’m a sucker for grand landscapes – mountain ranges, lakes, waterfalls etc and try to plan our vacations around places where I can photograph them… I think my wife is on to me🙂


2 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Richard Fenster”

  1. Stunning image.

  2. Awesome photo, Richard.

    What a great surname you have, because in German it means “window”. I can see your tagline – “Fenster Photography – a window to my world”!

Leave a Reply

