Travel Photo Contest – Simon Rumford

Simon Rumford

©Simon Rumford

 

This is the Canada day fireworks as viewed from the top of Tunnel Mountain, I spent about 2 months arranging and planning to make sure I had the night off work during one of the busiest weekends in Banff, and made sure I was up on top with plenty of time to spare. I took this image with my Canon 40d, Manfrotto Tripod had a hot shoe leveled to keep the horizon strait, had the photo underexposed by 2 stops, to bring out the colours in the fireworks and darken the surroundings a bit, ISO 800, 4 Sec exposure, I have always wanted to get a good shot of fireworks and I am very happy the way this shot turned out.

2 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Simon Rumford”

  1. Your preparation and determination paid off in getting a perspective not many achieve when photographing fireworks. Well done!

  2. This is a pretty nice shot Simon. I have to say though I like the nameless train / dead elk / mountain shot on your website even better. That is a really powerful image, I would have entered that one in the competition for sure if I were you.

Leave a Reply

