Travel Photo Contest – Jingyi Wang

Jingyi Wang

©Jingyi Wang

On July 4th of last year, I went to San Francisco with a friend to take pictures of the fireworks. After the fireworks ended I took one last picture of the Golden Gate Bridge, and I was blown away by what I saw. The same bridge looked so different just 1 hour ago! This was a huge revelation for me because it was this moment that I showed me how much of a difference light can make. Even though my original goal was pictures of fireworks, I learned that sometimes the unexpected can reward you with so much more.

2 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Jingyi Wang”

  1. STUNNING capture of a familiar landmark. The tones are just exquisite.

  2. This is one beautiful capture!! Nice work!!

Leave a Reply

