Travel Photo Contest – Roger Casement

Roger Casement

©Roger Casement

On the Canada Day long weekend this year I got away to a rented cottage with my wife and a few other friends for a much deserved bit of R&R. We stayed at a place on Pigeon Lake near Bobcaygeon Ontario. I was up at dawn and grabbed my camera for some sunrise shots. Once I seen the lake with the mist rising off of the water and the peace and tranquility of the scene I almost forgot that I had my camera in my hands. I plunked myself down in a lawn chair at the foot of the dock to enjoy the solitude and pointed my camera out at the scene in front of me. With my knees in the shot I’ve forever put myself in scene and I keep returning to that serene lakeside paradise every time I look at it. You don’t always have to travel far to get away from it all.

One Response to “Travel Photo Contest – Roger Casement”

Leave a Reply

