Travel Photo Contest – Amber Richards

Amber Richards

©Amber Richards

I love traveling the open road, watching the landscape and towns change around me as I zoom through. So when my friend asked for my company on a brief business trip through Northern California in her shiny blue Beemer, I was eager to go. In the thick of the “Avenue of Giants” we pulled to the side of the road so we could take a moment to enjoy the temperate rainforest surrounding us. Everything was damp, cool, and quiet. Wanting to capture my friend’s dewy car in the scene, I set up my tripod and fired right when I truck zoomed by. I love the light trails that resulted. Although it is not MY car, I had to customize the plate a little to suit me😉

Leave a Reply

