Travel Photo Contest – Quincey Deters

Quincey Deters

©Quincey Deters

This photo was taken during my recent vacation to Tofino, on Vancouver Island. What an amazing piece of Canada!!! There always seemed to be another breath-taking wonder around every corner. Sandy beaches, the ocean, rainforests, mountains – why would anyone want to leave this country? The photo opportunities are endless. There is never enough time in the day to take it all in, no matter how hard you try. Sunrise to sunset, each day was a blessing, and I have hundreds (ok – thousands) of photos to prove it. Most of you reading this will know, and understand, how this can happen when you are in such a beautiful place. And although it is time consuming to go through all those photos, after a long vacation, I am happy to say that I successfully managed to take my own breathe away more than once🙂

3 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Quincey Deters”

  1. Very nice! And I know what you mean – the west coast has to be the most enchanting part of Canada. I have never managed to leave that area without feeling somewhat heartbroken. Life anywhere else seems incomplete.

  2. Very nice colors! great image

  3. Thanks Guys🙂 I can’t wait to go back!!
    In the meantime, I get to relive my time there by going through all my phots🙂

Leave a Reply

