The Daily Snap – July 29

©Darwin Wiggett

I took two photos with my Canon G11, one horizontal of the rock on the left and then another horizontal image of the mountain on the right. In Photoshop CS-5, I used photo merge to seamlessly merge these two handheld exposures into one panoramic image. You can also use the panorama stitching software that comes with the G11 but I prefer the power of Photoshop.

2 Responses to “The Daily Snap – July 29”

  1. John Arnold Says:

    Wow! I guess I am kind of blown away that Photoshop could resolve the ripples in the water from both sides of the photograph when it came to merging. Its kind of hard to tell at this size but it looks like it did!

Leave a Reply

