Travel Photo Contest – Craig Taylor

Craig Taylor

©Craig Taylor

The image I chose is of Athabasca Falls in Jasper National Park. I have travelled to more exotic locations such as Northern Ireland, Scotland, Hawaii and New York but there is something to be said about what can be found in our own back yard. My wife and I were on our honeymoon so while she wasn’t opposed to shooting some pictures, she did want to make sure we got to see everything we had planned so I had to handhold this shot. Strangely, she had little objection to me using “How to Photograph the Canadian Rockies” as our defacto guide book.  And yes, that is a shameless plug for the guy who is running this contest.🙂

One Response to “Travel Photo Contest – Craig Taylor”

  1. Great Shot!! I love the falls in Jasper and this is a really good capture of them
    Great book too🙂 It is my little travel bible and I use it all the time

Leave a Reply

