The Daily Snap – August 1

©Darwin Wiggett - Canon G11

The last few nights have been amazing for storm light at sunset with thunderheads, super cells and amazing light and I have mostly been turning to my EOS-1ds Mark III to capture the big drama. But occasionally I remember to pull out the Canon G11 and take a couple of more intimate scenes on the fly. I like the way this one turned out.

4 Responses to “The Daily Snap – August 1”

  1. Judy Windsor Says:

    I live on Vancouver Island and I have been hearing about the storms in and around Calgary and Edmonton…so I have been waiting patiently to see some of your photos….so jealous! I love this one!

  2. Very simple with subtle colours! Another winner Darwin!

  3. Darwin, did you use the flash to illuminate the fence posts?

  4. Such simplicity yet, so lovely.

Leave a Reply

