Travel Photo Contest – Matthew Garsteck

Matthew Garsteck

©Matthew Garsteck

This image is taken in Hollywood California. Why I thought this was a great image for the contest is because I wanted to step outside of the cliche/typical theme for travel photography. Sure I could have taken pictures of the Hollywood sign but I really wanted to capture the essence of what its like to enter a new city and you aren’t used to seeing such tall buildings. In fact it can be overwhelming in many ways, which is why I chose the composition and I did the edit the way I did (HDR).

2 Responses to “Travel Photo Contest – Matthew Garsteck”

  1. Frank Palelei Says:

    I love this picture Matthew! It looks like the Heavens are opening up over the City of Angels.

  2. I like it. A good take on the contest and an appropriate use of HDR (IMHO of course). Works well with the clouds/reflections and B&W.

    Well done and good luck in the contest Matt.
    Joel

Leave a Reply

