The Weekly Photo – September 17

©Darwin Wiggett

I love detail shots like these. They are much harder to make than they look… well, at least for me they are hard to make well. I can make a big wide-angle dramatic, theatrical light image fairly easily but to pull off an intimate detail that is well composed is a challenge for me. So I present this image which I really like — it tells the story of autumn for me. I shot it with my Canon 1Ds Mark III and a 90mm TS-E lens. Click on the photo for a more detailed view.

3 Responses to “The Weekly Photo – September 17”

  1. Me too I really like this type of shot, and I agree with you it’s not a easy task. Here, I love the details and how you composed the image. Well done!

  2. This is an absolutely beautiful shot. I really like the details and the composition. Have a great weekend🙂

  3. This is perfectly composed and full of wonderful colour and textures: an admirable intimate image.

Leave a Reply

