Weekly Photo – October 8

I had a couple of emails from people wanting to see what I captured with my dSLR before I made the Daily Snap of Oct. 1. Below is the big view of Observation Peak from the ‘fuzzy pond’ at Bow Summit in Banff National Park. I used my Canon Eos-1ds Mark III and my Canon 17mm TS-e lens to make this image. I shifted the lens down to see the foreground log and then shifted the lens up to take in the peak so this big stitch is probably the equivalent of a 12mm lens on a full frame camera. I also used tilt to give me great DOF from foreground to background in this photo.

©Darwin Wiggett

2 Responses to “Weekly Photo – October 8”

  1. Simply ” Stunning” it takes your breath away!!!!!!

  2. Nice rendition of the tone and saturation, it reminds me of classic illustrative style.

Leave a Reply

