The Daily Snap – October 12

©Darwin Wiggett

I often grab snapshots of clouds because surprisingly they seem to sell well in stock photography. Often I will make a mirrored image of the cloud by copying the image on itself, flipping the image and butting the two images together to give a mirrored representation. This one look like wings.

5 Responses to “The Daily Snap – October 12”

  1. Greg Nuspel Says:

    A whole new form of Rorschach tests, so lets see what this really means……

  2. What a great idea. The centre almost looks like a heart too. I could see this selling well for stock.

  3. That’s a cool technique. I can see this one as stock photography.

  4. Wow I’ve often thought that would make such a cool image….Thanks for the tips!!! Now let’s see if I can do that on Photoshop Elements….

  5. Beautiful!! A new way to look at my cloud images.

Leave a Reply

