The Daily Snap – October 20

©Darwin Wiggett

Here are  a couple of canoes along the shoreline of Emerald Lake in Yoho National Park. I liked the yellow, red, red, yellow pattern here. I added a little Orton Effect on this Canon G11 shot to make the photo a bit more painterly.

4 Responses to “The Daily Snap – October 20”

  1. Very cool Darwin! I really like the fact that you used the canoes as a more abstract element to contribute to the overall composition. Only a well trained eye would pick a composition from this scene, and it works very well in my opinion. Once again, you inspire us to look beyond the obvious. Great stuff!

    Wayne

  2. I like the red leaves complimented by the red canoe, and also like the contrast between the reds and the yellow canoe. However, there is too much of the yellow canoe, to my taste, it seems to overpower the image.

    Nice article in the current Pop Photo, Darwin.

  3. Love the colors, I was just there last Sunday. I never saw that there. It’s nice to see something I didn’t notice.

Leave a Reply

